Wildflowers

Spending time today with my favorite books – about wildflowers.  I love flowers, I love gardening, and visit as many gardens as I can over the summer – but it starts with wildflowers – I started my own garden of wildflowers when I was a little girl.  It was set on the banks of a gully with ferns all around – my prize flower was a red trillium.  I had blue bead lily, mayflower, star flower, bunch berry, etc.

My Grandmother gave me her wildflower book years ago.  I used it to identify plants when I went for walks in the woods out behind my parent’s house.  It became so fragile that I now keep it safe on the shelf and instead take a Peterson’s field guide with me on my walks.

So. I did this little painting of a trillium – in remembrance of my first little garden!

 

 

Save

One thought on “Wildflowers

Leave a Reply

