Journaling

dsc_2914

Two days a week I wait while my oldest son does tutoring at the Dyslexia Center, then I also have half an hour while the boys are at their guitar and piano lessons…so, three afternoons a week I have “enforced productive creative time”.  I have a watercolor journal and slim tin for all my pencils/pens – they fit in my purse and go with me everywhere.  I can doodle, draw, or sketch while I’m waiting at my appointments.  Here’s just a couple pages from this month:

dsc_2916

I usually wait till I get home to do the painting – but If I want to I do have a compact little travel set I could bring along ; )

dsc_2917

I’m really enjoying this little journal – it’s a great size for travel, it opens nice and flat, good quality paper, and lovely cover – you can get one HERE.  The last page I did yesterday and I’ll paint tonight after the family’s in bed for the night.

dsc_2918

2 thoughts on “Journaling

Leave a Reply

