35 Years

dsc_3139

Here’s a little update on my studio space and, also, I turned 35 last week!  So far, It’s a great age! I’m half way to 70 now ; )  That also means I’ve been painting for 20 years!  To mark such a momentous birthday, I bought myself a new orchid – it smells heavenly!

p1020382

It looks so pretty on my desk and perfumes the whole room – I didn’t even know there were scented orchids, and I guess these Zygopetalum are the only ones that are…like lilacs with a hint of honeysuckle.

dsc_3145

My boys also gave me the fancy brass candle – matches the brass handles on my desk – smells lovely  and nice to have lit while I’m working at my desk in the evening.  And, the gold M for “mom” mug ; )  Incidentally, the M can also stand for my name, Melody, so it’s dual purpose!  They know how to pick out what I like!

Save

One thought on “35 Years

Leave a Reply

