Boreal Owl and Hellebore

dsc_3329

I’ve finally settled on a pallet for this season and painted this little guy, sleeping under the flowers.  My hellebore grow and bloom through the snow in the winter – I dig down and pick a few flowers for a vase on my window sill to remind myself that there is life, even in the cold, dark days of winter!  The boreal owl is a little guy and seldom seen in the northern forests of Europe and America – I’d love to actually see one some day!

dsc_3331

dsc_3334

Here’s my colors for my winter palette this year – all muted tones of blues, greens, pinks, and browns.  I’m starting another painting today with them!

dsc_3336

Leave a Reply

