Blue Poppies

dsc_3339

dsc_3337

Loving that soft, cool blue color!  I have always love poppies – but all of my gardens have red, pink, peach, and coral poppies.  I’ve cultivated shirley, japanese, oriental, and opium…I collect or scatter seeds each fall (depending on the type of poppy) for the next year.  I start new batches of california poppies in the spring along with my other annuals.  This last summer I bought a horned poppy – so dramatic with those long seed pods!  So, this summer I’m hoping to get one of these blue poppies for my garden…

Save

Leave a Reply

