Amaryllis

dsc_3535

My amaryllis that the boys gave me is blooming beautifully now – I love those graceful lines and velvet red!  And, it’s at the perfect time too, because I’m starting to decorate for our winter Family Holiday – only two weeks away!

dsc_3542

I put up snowflakes and twinkle lights in the windows and have a collection of snowflakes that I hang all over the house: die-cut wood snowflakes hang from cupboard knobs, crochet and lucite snowflakes to hang form the chandelier…My dear Aunt gave me the snowflake prints to hang on the wall.

dsc_3554

It’s a great way for me to remember how beautiful winter is, even through the coldest part of the season!

dsc_3564

One thought on “Amaryllis

Leave a Reply

