Goat Kid and Flowers

dsc_3573

“Mairzy doats and dozy doats, and liddle lamzy divey.  A kiddley divey too, wouldn’t you?”

I remember my grandmother singing this song for us when I was a young girl.  She loved music and shared fun songs with us and taught us the parts to sing together.   Now, I teach them to my boys ; )

dsc_3575

I was honestly thinking of spring when I started this goat – but sometimes a project takes you in another direction as you work on it.  The flowers all ended up being from the late summer/fall: purple asters, meadow grass, nanny berries, and rose hips.

(Mares eat oats and does eat oats and little lambs eat ivy.  A kid will eat ivy too – wouldn’t you?)   -Mairzy Doats song lyrics.

 

Save

Save

3 thoughts on “Goat Kid and Flowers

Leave a Reply

