“Circle of Chase”

dsc_3762

This is the last page of my Pentalic aqua journal that my husband gave me, this same time, last year.  I didn’t plan to have it for exactly a year – it just worked out that way.  I enjoyed the size and how easy it was to bring with me (as posted here), but I have to keep paper between the pages or the watercolors smudge!  It’s as though the pages don’t fully absorb the pigment….strange since in all other ways the paper takes the paint just like any other good watercolor paper!

So, I’ll be looking around for a suitable replacement journal.  Do any of you have a great watercolor journal to recommend?

Leave a Reply

