Paper Lumberjack Dolls

dsc_3828

dsc_3831

A fun little project I started – lumberjack and lumberjill jointed paper dolls!  I loosely based them on my husband and I ; )  We went to see the Great Maine Lumberjack Show last summer and since then I’ve had this idea to do some dolls.  Maine has a long history in the wood industry and red flannel shirts and L.L. Bean boots are always in season here!

My Dad has always harvested his own trees for firewood and lumber.  I remember him milling the boards used for the staircase he built in the home I grew up in.  I may do dolls of my dad and mom, and of course, my boys want dolls fashioned after them too!  A whole family of Northern Woodsmen – wouldn’t that be fun!

Save

One thought on “Paper Lumberjack Dolls

  1. Pingback: Paper Cutting

Leave a Reply

