My Essentials

dsc_4004

Here’s what I must have with me anywhere I go – the essentials: wallet, phone, chap stick, lotion, small notebook and pencil – to write the grocery list or sketch an idea for an illustration.  The little notebook is a Midori style journal that I made for myself out of leather.  I cut down regular paper and fold it for my pages – endless refills ; )  The pencil holder, that I just got from Midori, is perfect for keeping my pencil safe in my bag.  The Beekman lip balm was a gift from my mother-in-law and I love it!  The hand cream from Crabtree and Evelyn was a gift from a friend (and I got another free sample from a recent trip to their outlet store)!   The lotion and chap stick are something I use often in this cold/dry climate!

dsc_4001

What do you have to have with you?  What are the essentials in your bag?

Save

One thought on “My Essentials

Leave a Reply

