Promethea Moth

dsc_4078

dsc_4086

I was inspired by autumn’s brown and golds for this moth illustration.  I’m hoping to see one of these in real life someday – maybe this summer!  Promethea feed on most of the trees we have around here.  I’m going to hang a white sheet on our porch this summer to lure the moths in for observation.  I’ve seen polyphemus, lunas, and many smaller moths before….I’m equipped with my Peterson Field Guide to Moths in North America.  I’ll let you know how many of the different moths I get to see!

Save

Save

One thought on “Promethea Moth

Leave a Reply

