Summer Snapshots

DSC_5071

IMG_20170719_115116

DSC_5102

DSC_4954

DSC_5127

Here are a few snapshots from the summer!  I finally got hollyhocks to grow successfully after 8 years of trying (they’re a very site specific flower) and I made the hollyhock dolls my grandmother taught my mother how to make ; )  Kilo is my new porch sitting friend.  We adopted her from the local shelter and she’s the friendliest, cuddliest cat I’ve ever met!  She follows me around the yard while I garden and tries to catch any crickets she can find.  The boys have started school, so we’re in Autumn mode now.  It’s been cool enough at night for some of the leaves to start changing on the trees already – summer retreats into the mellow lights of fall!  I hope you’re enjoying your end of summer and that the fall air brings you renewed energy and anticipation for the days ahead!

DSC_5117

2 thoughts on “Summer Snapshots

Leave a comment